Cat O’ Nine Tales by Krystal Lawrence – Book Review

Cat O’ Nine Tales by Krystal Lawrence – Book Review

Cat o nine Tales by Krystal Lawrence

Cat O’ Nine Tales

Author – Krystal Lawrence
Pages – 278
Release Date – 29th July 2016
ISBN-13 – 978-1942899990
Format – ebook, hardcover
Reviewer – Stacey
I received a free copy of this book
Post Contains Affiliate Links

New Synopsis Cat O Nine Tales

What evil dwells within the pretty lady next door or the ordinary house cat?

What happens when you pursue your dreams into the desert after dark?

Beware the man borne of your imagination. He could seek vengeance on the one who created him.

Visit a bookstore offering a most alluring and sinister service.

Journey to the dark side with ten twisted tales of horror, malevolence, and the truly uncanny.


Cat O’Nine Tales, is a collection of ten short stories, all with a dark, eerie feel to them.

Throughout the book there are also numerous illustrations dotted around. These are elegantly drawn and certainly add character to the book, giving it a more enticing feel to it.

The stories cover various genres from paranormal to thriller, horror to mystery. Most include animals, with some being the main protagonist too!

My personal favourite was ‘The Eternal Sheriff’. Being a book blogger, I could imagine the horrors on so many authors faces if this really occurred. Imagine you’re an author who has decided to kill off one of your characters, but they just refuse to die. I feel that this story could actually be made into a full length novel.

I found this collection not only a little dark and sometimes disturbing, but also quite amusing in places. Horror isn’t my normal go-to-genre, but sometimes it’s nice to try something different and step out of your comfort zone. I’m glad that I did, or I would have missed Cat O’ Nine Tales.

Book reviewed by Stacey

Purchase Links buy link


New About the Author

Krystal Lawrence

Krystal Lawrence lives in the Pacific Northwest. She is the author of three novels—— two vampire stories, Risen and Risen II: The Progeny, and a trilogy entitled, Be Careful What You Wish For which is currently under consideration to be turned into a television series. Cat O’Nine Tales is Krystal’s first and much anticipated collection of short stories.

You may also like...