The Ladies of Carson Street Trilogy by Rachel Brimble

The Ladies of Carson Street Trilogy by Rachel Brimble

Book Promotion 2022 image

AD. Today we welcome author Rachel Brimble to Whispering Stories with her The Ladies of Carson Street Series which includes three books, all available in ebook, paperback and audio. They are also available via Kindle Unlimited.

Rachel Brimble - ladies of carson street author

Rachel lives in a small town near Bath, England. She is the author of over 25 published novels including the Ladies of Carson Street trilogy, the Shop Girl series (Aria Fiction) and the Templeton Cove Stories (Harlequin).

Rachel is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association as well as the Historical Novel Society and has thousands of social media followers all over the world.

To sign up for her newsletter (a guaranteed giveaway every month!), click here:

What Reviewers’ are Saying

– ‘A Gripping, Endearing and Highly Compelling Historical Romance’ – 5 Stars

– ‘A compelling historical romance with depth and substance’ – 5 Stars

– ‘This is an engaging Victorian romantic saga with a strong theme of social injustice that resonates’ – 5 Stars

A Widows Vow by Rachel Brimble

A Widow’s Vow
Book One

Author – Rachel Brimble
Publisher – Aria
Pages – 351
Released – 10th September 2020
ISBN-13 – 978-1838935238
Format – ebook, Paperback, Audio
add to goodreads

From grieving widow…

1851. After her merchant husband saved her from a life of prostitution, Louisa Hill was briefly happy as a housewife in Bristol. But then a constable arrives at her door. Her husband has been found hanged in a Bath hotel room, a note and a key to a property in Bath the only things she has left of him. And now the debt collectors will come calling.

To a new life as a madam.

Forced to leave everything she knows behind, Louisa finds more painful betrayals waiting for her in the house in Bath. Left with no means of income, Louisa knows she has nothing to turn to but her old way of life. But this time, she’ll do it on her own terms – by turning her home into a brothel for upper class gentleman. And she’s determined to spare the girls she saves from the street the horrors she endured in the past.

Enlisting the help of Jacob Jackson, a quiet but feared boxer, to watch over the house, Louisa is about to embark on a life she never envisaged. Can she find the courage to forge this new path?

A Widow’s Vow is the first in a gripping and gritty new Victorian saga series from Rachel Brimble. You won’t be able to put it down.

Purchase online from:

Trouble for the Leading Lady by Rachel Brimble

Trouble for the Leading Lady
Book Two

Author – Rachel Brimble
Publisher – Aria
Pages – 293
Released – 4th March 2021
ISBN-13 – 978-1800245952
Format – ebook, Paperback, Audio
add to goodreads

Bath, 1852.

As a girl, Nancy Blume would go to Bath’s Theatre Royal, sit on the hard wooden benches and stare in awe at the actresses playing men as much as the women dressed in finery. She longed to be a part of it all and when a man promised her parents he could find a role for Nancy in the theatre, they believed him.

His lie and betrayal led to her ruin.

Francis Carlyle is a theatre manager, an ambitious man always looking for the next big thing to take the country by storm. A self-made man, Francis has finally shed the skin of his painful past and is now rich, successful and in need of a new female star. Never in a million years did he think he’d find her standing on a table in one of Bath’s bawdiest pubs.

Nancy vowed never to trust a man again. Francis will do anything to make her his star. As they engage in a battle of wits and wills, can either survive with their hearts intact?

The second in Rachel Brimble’s thrilling new Victorian saga series, Trouble for the Leading Lady will whisk you away to the riotous, thriving underbelly of Victorian Bath.

Purchase online from:

A Very Modern Marriage by Rachel Brimble

A Very Modern Marriage
Book Three

Author – Rachel Brimble
Publisher – Aria
Pages – 313
Released – 3rd February 2022
ISBN-13 – 978-1803281315
Format – ebook, Paperback, Audio
add to goodreads

He needs a wife…

Manchester industrialist William Rose was a poor lad from the slums who pulled himself up by his bootstraps, but in order to achieve his greatest ambitions he must become the epitome of Victorian respectability: a family man.

She has a plan…

But the only woman who’s caught his eye is sophisticated beauty Octavia Marshall, one of the notorious ladies of Carson Street. Though she was once born to great wealth and privilege, she’s hardly respectable, but she’s determined to invest her hard-earned fortune in Mr Rose’s mills and forge a new life as an entirely proper businesswoman.

They strike a deal that promises them both what they desire the most, but William’s a fool if he thinks Octavia will be a conventional married woman, and she’s very much mistaken if she thinks the lives they once led won’t follow them wherever they go.

In the third instalment of Rachel Brimble’s exciting Victorian saga series, The Ladies of Carson Street will open the doors on a thoroughly modern marriage – and William is about to get a lot more than he bargained for…

Purchase online from:

Author Links:

Share your thoughts on the The Ladies of Carson Street Trilogy below!

*This is a sponsored post

Like us on Facebook – Tweet us on Twitter – Pin us on Pinterest

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jo Linsdell says:

    The Ladies of Carson Street Trilogy sounds interesting. I didn’t know about these books before this blog post so thank you for bringing them to my attention.